Don’t Make Me Love You

Standard

Don’t make me love you
you couldn’t take the weight of being the anchor welded to my chain by means of soul-glue.
You would take down a ship of innocent men to detach yourself from the power of me.
But baby, you couldn’t know
I’d be a fucking kraken, rising out of a damned maelstrom to keep you.
I’d devour you and the lives of anybody else who got in my way.
Don’t make me love you.
My mind is misery-senile
My hands are pulmonary arteries
that I will pump your heart with the sick essence of me.
Your eyes will be my mirror
The taste of me your poison
I’d fill you with so much of me you’d forget the feel of dreaming
Don’t make me love you, mad
I’d make you love me too

Leave a Reply

