Sunshine

Standard

I’ve traced the lines on your face,

And felt the curve of your lips on my fingers.

Found the skin above your

left cheekbone

is my favourite place to kiss.

I’ve closed my eyes and consumed

the scent of you.

Tasted the fold behind your ear

Brushed my nose against your temple

Where the beat b e a t thud of your heart

is translated in pulse.

And I smile because I know I make it race.

And that you know I do too.

You’re stupidly imperfect,

but I’ve memorised you like

I could taste the sun on your palm.

2 thoughts on “Sunshine

Leave a Reply

